of the John W. and Rose E. Watson Foundation

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the financial resources of the Watson Foundation, reviews the scholarship applications, selects the recipients, publishes the newsletter, governs the committees and disperses grants to local charities in fulfillment of the mission of the Foundation. The current Board Members are:

Amy Dwyer Board President
Anne Hamilton Vice President
Ruth Sawyers Secretary/Treasurer
Beth Polzin - Board Member
Carol Kemerer - Board Member
Don Popielarz emeritus
Jean Seman emeritus
Richard Espinoza
Paul Schmidt
Bill Ruger
Debbie Bucksteigel

Committees of the Board

The Committees support the work of the Board and enable former Watson Scholars to serve the Foundation. The Committees are:

Volunteer Opportunities

If you are interested in serving as a volunteer, please complete the "Contact Us" form.

Board Policy

The Board of Directors has established policies and oversees its responsibilities through regular board and committee meetings.

Each year the Foundation distributes a minimum of 5% of its market value to support the mission of the Watson Foundation.

This page and all images are     Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Website developed and hosted by Rau Imaging, Incorporated - Wildwood, Missouri, USA
Graphic design by Chris Roth Art - St. Paul, Minnesota, USA